What is the Little Rhody Division?

A small but very active division of the NMRA, Little Rhody provides the residents of Bristol County, Massachusetts and all of Rhode Island with fun and fellowship centered on model railroading. Our membership’s experience ranges from novice to master, and we are always willing to share our knowledge and learn from each other.

For fifty years, we have promoted and supported the model railroading hobby through activities and education of both our members and the general public in all aspects of model railroading. Please browse our pages to learn more about us and please join us for one of our informative and enjoyable monthly meetings.

Officers

Superintendent
Sue Osberg
sosberg1701@gmail.com 401-822-0956
Asst. Superintendent
Brian Osberg
bosberg10@gmail.com 401-822-0956
Past Superintendent
Steve Erickson
sperickson@gmail.com
Chief Clerk
Dick Nagle
lolngl13@aol.com 401-884-7016
Pay Master
Shannon Dekonski
littlerhodydivision@gmail.com 401 349-4457
Membership Chair
Linda Bergemann
lbergemann@aol.com 401 322-9946
Director
David Kiley
kileys@juno.com 508-965-5695
Director & Webmaster
George Landow
george@landow.com 401 401-2136
Achievement Program Director
Justin Maguire MMR
pennywhistle@fullchannel.net 401 246-0381
At Large Director
Tom Emmett
teagmrr@runbox.com 401 846-7948

Layouts Associated with Little Rhody

Meetings

Meetings are held on the first Saturday of every month. They are usually held in the morning and are often followed by a take-out or pot-luck lunch. Visitors are always welcome to meetings and our events.

Joining Little Rhody

For information about joining us please contact out membership chairperson, Linda Bergemann (see above).

Events

Announcements, Publications, and Useful Links