Holiday Trains at Roger Williams Park Botanical Center — December 2023

The Little Rhody Division of the National Model Railroad Association is partnering with the Roger Williams Park Botanical Center to create two model train displays for the holidays.

Displays will be in the first two conservatories in the Botanical Garden at the park. Members of Little Rhody are working to create the layouts and set up the track and trains in time for the Grand Opening on Friday, November 24, 2023.

The display will run during regular park hours,
10 am – 3 pm, Tuesday – Sunday from November 24 – January 5.

Details, tickets, and directions at the Roger Williams Park Botanical Center Website
on their page, click "Events" then "Children's Programs"

What is the Little Rhody Division?

A small but very active division of the NMRA, Little Rhody provides the residents of Bristol County, Massachusetts and all of Rhode Island with fun and fellowship centered on model railroading. Our membership’s experience ranges from novice to master, and we are always willing to share our knowledge and learn from each other.

For fifty years, we have promoted and supported the model railroading hobby through activities and education of both our members and the general public in all aspects of model railroading. Please browse our pages to learn more about us and please join us for one of our informative and enjoyable monthly meetings.


Meetings are held on the first Saturday of every month. They are usually held in the morning and are often followed by a take-out or pot-luck lunch. Visitors are always welcome to meetings and our events.

Joining Little Rhody

For information about joining us please contact out membership chairperson, Linda Bergemann, e-mail:

Layouts Associated with Little Rhody


Member Awards

Announcements, Publications, and Useful Links